Tag Archives: international soca awards

New!! The Natalie Monique™ Show Live Coming Soon


Live Call-in talk show, hosted by the effervescent, blunt yet charming, Natalie Monique™.  Broadcasted live weekly

on a screen near you. (To be announced)

Various thought provoking, controversial topics ranging from Relationships, Music, News, Fashion, Health, Tech to Politics.

Here we also introduce new/upcoming talent in various career fields, inspiring/new ventures, trending and breaking news, latest music, beats and videos shown….easy, laid back yet energetic atmosphere Caribbean vibe with urban influence…some call it crossover, we call it the REAL Cariburban style!

Taking the Caribbean to the world, we’re not just known for our beautiful islands, but its amazingly, multi-talented people. We are everything NEW…and feel free to contact us with anything quality, relating to the Caribbean and otherwise, deserving exposure.

The vibe is not straight Caribbean, American, European or anywhere else, it is a seamless, classy blend….a little of everything, resulting in ALOT! New season begins soon.. STAY TUNED!

If you have a show topic you would love to have discussed OR you or someone you know have an interesting venture/talent to share as a guest on the show…let us know!


NEW!! The 9th Annual International Soca Awards takes place this weekend in NYC

by Natalie Monique
This Saturday is D-Day…..,the huge Annual International Soca Awards takes place in the Big Apple, New York City, November 26th, 2011.

The public still has a chance to VOTE for your favorite Soca artiste in the twenty five categories and also get information on the six honoree awards that will be given.

Voting is based on recordings between June 1st, 2010 and May 31st, 2011. The competition looks very interesting this year, with Machel and Kes topping nominations so far. Last year the Soca Song of the Year was JW and Blaze ‘Palance’, and overall Artistes of the Year were Machel Montano and Buffy

Rihanna, Machel Montano, Kes and Mavado have been nominated in the Soul Train Awards..Read More

Check the complete 2011 list below:

Best New Female Soca Artist

Fire Empress -No Money No Wuk

Frenchy-Close Your Eyes

Megan Walrond-Posse

Celeste David- Like So Like So

K.O. Chicks-I’ve Got It

Best New Male Soca Artist

Jahmoun Mendoza “Digital Bumper”

Maddzart “King Road”

Yankey Boy “Head Nice”

Gregory Ayuen “Outta Control”

Neubla868 “Confidence”

Orlando Octave “Pump It Up”

Soca Duo or Group of the Year

JW & Blaze “And Iz Dat”

3 Canal “Run Di Riddim”

3 Suns “Ready”

Luni Sparks & Electrify “Got Energy”

Zuki & Tim Tim “Do Wah Yuh Want”“

Soca Song Writer of the Year

Skinny Fabulous

Fay Ann Lyons

Kerwin Du Bois

Jason ‘Shaft’ Bishop

Kernal Roberts

Best Soca Collaboration of the Year

Destra & Super Jigga TC “Feel To Wine”

Kes The Band & Kerwin Du Bois “Ah Ting”

Yankey Boy & Patch “Head Nice”

Tall Pree ft Nadia Batson “Lighters”

Skinny Fabulous ft Machel Montano “Charge Up”

International Soca DJ of the year

Dr Jay

DJ Stephen

Soca Twins

DJ Spice

Little Bee

Soca Artist Album/ CD of the Year

Nadia Batson ‘Miss B’

Kes The Band ‘Wotless’

Machel Montano ‘The Returned’

Benji ‘Ah Iz A Trini’

Best Soca Compilation Album/CD of the Year

Soca Box 2011

Best of the Best Soca & Grooves 11

Soca Gold 2011

Soca Dons & Divas

Best Soca Compilation Rhythm

Flag Shipo Riddim

Electro Lights Riddim

Condem Riddim

Radical Riddim

Honey Riddim

Swahili Riddim

Best Groove Soca – Female

Destra “Cool It Down”

Patrice Roberts “Give Him (Bam Bam)”

Denise Belfon “Dance & Dingolay”

Fay Ann Lyons “Pressure”

Alison Hinds “Soca Queen”

Best Groove Soca – Male

Blaxx “Carnival Jumbie”

Machel Montano “Bend Over”

Cassi “Town Ting”

Benjai “Trini”

Kes “Wotless”

Lil’ Rick “Go Dung”

Best up Tempo Soca Female

Faye-Ann Lyons “Consider It Done”

Destra Garcia “Welcome Back”

Nadia Batson “My Time”

Patrice Roberts “Wave It Away”

Michelle Xavier “Fettin’ For Days”

Best up Tempo Soca Male

Iwer George “Come To Meh”

Busy Signal “Get Outta My Way”

Machel Montano “Advantage”

Maddzart “King Road”

Otis “Tornado”

Soca Song of the Year

Kes “Wotless”

Destra “Cool It Down”

Benjai “Trini”

Machel Montano “Advantage”

Otis “Tornado”

Cassi “Town Ting”

Favorite Soca Info Website






Over All Soca Band of the Year

Roy Cape All Stars

Machel Montano HD

Kes The Band


Red Hot flames

Soca Producer of the Year

De Red Boyz (“Cool It Down,” “Flirt,” “Look Fuh Meh”)

Penn & Ace (“Get Outta My Way,” “Consider it Done,” “Me Alone”)

Kernal Roberts (“Tornado,” “Give Him (Bam Bam),” “Hard Wuk”)

Kerwin Du Bois (“Ah Ting,” “Wotless,” “Illegal”)

Best Soca Music Video

Kes (“Wotless”) Walt Lovelace/Kes Dieffenthaller

Machel Montano HD (“Advantage”) Leroy ‘Gotti’ Thomas MM.HD

Farmer Nappy(“Flirt) Katrina Chandler

Chucky (“My Bad Thing”) Kern Rose

Shal Marshal & Super Jigga TC(“Whole Day/Speaker Box”) Peter C Lewis

Best Soca Chutney Music Video

Rikki Jai(“White Oak and Water”) Ravin Ramkissoon

KI (“No More Rum Again”) Kern Rose

SW Storm (“Bye De Bar”) H2H Production

Soca Elvis(“Why You Leave Me Darlin”) Trinwood Flms

Ravi B ft Skinny Fabulous(“Cya Come Remix”) Rayeed Mohammed

Over All Soca Chutney Band of the Year

Dil E Nadan




JMC 3Veni

Soca Chutney Song of the Year

“White Oak & Water” Rikki Jai

“Cya Come” Ravi B

“Ah Should Never” Rick Ramoutar

“Tanty Man” Hunter

“No More Rum Again” KI

Favorite Soca Online Radio





Best DJ/Radio Host Soca Artist (DJ’s/Radio Host that sings)
(DJis/Radio Host that sings)

‘Lil’Rick “Go Dung”

JW & Blaze “And Iz Dat”

Jahmoun Mendoza “Digital Bumper”

Super Jigga TC “Speaker Boxx”

Shal Marshal ”Whole Day”

Best Radio Soca DJ of the Year (TNT Special)

Dr Ross Vibe CT 105 FM

Was Vibe CT 105 FM

Marlon Mr Music Soca 919 FM

Sean Bowen Sweet 100.1 FM

Universal Yung Gunz Sound/Kg Wack Radio

Best Soca Pan Song (TNT Special)

Edwin Pouchet (Composer) & Alvin Daniel (Lyrics) “It’s Showtime”

Len ‘Boogsie’ Sharpe(Composer) & Gregory Ballantyne (Lyrics) “Do Something For Pan”

Ken ‘Professor’ Philmore & Mark Loquan(Composer) & Destra Garcia (Lyrics) “Calling Meh”

Winston Scarborough (Composer & Lyrics) “A Raging Storm”

Arddin Hurbert(Composer) & Ronald ‘Rambunction’ Yearwood (Lyrics) “Doh Be On Dat”


SAO President’s Award, The Colin Jackman’s Award: Winston “Gypsy” Peters

SAO Life Time Achievement Award: Errol Ince

SAO Hall Of Fame Award: Austin ‘Super Blue’ Lyons

SAO Legend Award: Anthony ‘All Rounder’ Hendrickson, Anthony ‘Mighty Gabby’ Carter

SAO Trustees Award: Charlie’s Roots, Shandileer, Sound Revolution, Fire Flight, Blue Ventures, Byron Lee & The Dragonaires

SAO Technical Award: Frank Martineau, Cliff Harris, Roy Maharaj, Randy Glasgow

Caribbean artistes Rihanna, Machel Montano and Kes have been nominated for the Caribbean category in Soul Train Awards! Check it out